On Another Note - Message from Klaus

Hello friend,

you are receiving this email because you have previously supported me on bandcamp, another platform or project - thank you!!
From now on, you will occasionally receive news about my project, various previews, or even access to new content before anyone else - just like today!

If you do not wish to receive this newsletter, you can simply unsubscribe or reply to me with "Thank you, but no, thank you."

Cycles EP

I just finished making a new EP called "Cycles - A Requiem For My Brother" in the last few months. This project means a lot to me personally. In the next few weeks, I'll share some personal reasons behind this creative project.

The EP will be released on august, 11 and another announcement for the release show on august, 12 in berlin will be made soon - mark your calendars!
Here you can already stream "Cycles" on all platforms.

Front- & Backcover

Cycles Video

A few months ago, I had this completely absurd idea in a hotel room in the morning: a piano hanging upside down from a crane, about 5-6 meters high.

I would be sitting at the piano, playing the piece, and the camera would start with a close-up of my hands. The viewers wouldn't know where I am. Then, the camera would slowly move out, rotate, and show an overhead shot. In the end, the piano would be floating upside down above the tree line.
I wanted to somehow visualize this feeling of "the world being turned upside down," to create a surreal image, because the loss still feels surreal at times.

I made the first mood board, started planning, and excitedly got people involved in the project - and in the end, the image turned out exactly as I had imagined. I am very proud of the project and everyone who contributed. If you haven't seen the video yet, here is the link:

Limited Vinyl

Maybe you have already received the Bandcamp email from me - in any case, as newsletter friends, you now have the first access to the vinyl, before anyone else.

It is a limited edition of 100 copies, an exclusive version of the vinyl - only on Bandcamp. My brother, like me, was a total music nerd, and we exchanged a lot about audiophile content and gifted each other records. When I was thinking about this project, it was clear to me from the beginning that I absolutely wanted to make a "real" vinyl as a tribute. A physical product!

It is a 180g vinyl pressing with a matte inside-out print. The vinyl is hand-numbered by me and there is an exclusive art print in postcard format included - a photo taken on the same day as the cover photo.

If you have read this far: thank you for your attention & see you soon!

Love,
Klaus