On Another Note - Message from Klaus

Hello friend,

here’s a brief update on the latest release, a new exhibition, and two additional concerts.

Requiem (For My Brother) Grand Piano Version

A day after the exhibition in Berlin, I had the opportunity to record the Requiem once again on a special Bechstein grand piano in the Ölbergkirche in Berlin - the title takes on a different meaning and seriousness for me on the piano. The recording was beautifully captured in a one-take video by Patrick Wulf - you can find the title here on all platforms: Requiem (For My Brother) Grand Piano Streaming

Release Concert / Exhibition in Hamburg

On Saturday, 21st October, the “Cycles” vernissage with a concert will take place in the TONALi Gallery in Hamburg. The pictures will be displayed for a whole week, and of course, there will be the opportunity to take home vinyl records and pictures.

The event kicks off at 6 pm with food & drinks, and around 8 pm, I will perform “Cycles” in its entirety (including 1-2 previews of new material).

You can register for it here: Eventbrite Ticket
(It’s free, but I appreciate any voluntary support for this project, whether by purchasing a ticket, a vinyl or art)

Here is a short review of the event in Berlin:

Also, moving imagery from Jakob: (@jakobmarwein):

You can view the motifs from the exhibition again in the overview, a few sample pictures from the gallery, and a price list (excl. VAT).
Cycles Print Catalog

Support-Shows for “Illuminine”

In November, I am honored to support Illuminine in two beautiful theaters in Belgium.

Am 08. November in Hasselt, CCHA
Am 09. November in Leuven, 30CC

I am really looking forward to this - especially because I will be showcasing new music for the first time, extending beyond “piano solo.”

Love,
Klaus